Image Editing Software

Taking the image is only half of the photography process, post processing will essentially take up 60% of the time taken to complete a photography (depending on the quality of the image captured).

For such images which I will ultimately use for my advert I am using a number of software:

  • Adobe Lightroom 
  • Adobe Bridge
  • Adobe Photoshop

Adobe Lightroom

Lightroom is an image editing and management software which is mainly aimed at photographers. Unlike Photoshop which allows the user to manipulate the image, light room only allows the manipulation of colors, presets and basic crop and eye removal tools. It is a software specialized in editing certain colors, shadows, exposures, adding filters and presets. Although this can also be done in Photoshop, Lightroom offers a much easier workflow when editing images hence why it is preferred by many photographers.

Adobe Bridge 

As the name implies, Adobe Bridge provides a much needed link between different software. I basically created a central repository which I then set as my home directory in Bridge, I then managed all my images and videos through this software. This aided me in keeping myself organised.

Adobe Photoshop

Since the image was already edited and exported in Lightroom, I used Photoshop to remove some dust particles and small imperfections that where present in some images. I also used the software to create and add my signature on the images.

This entry was published on February 17, 2013 at 9:46 am. It’s filed under week entries and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

